you're reading...
Uncategorized

Chicks in the Street

Chicks on the Street

I happen to stumble upon a man and his daughter with a container full of  dyed chicks. They weren’t getting that much attention from the busy crowd. I remembered that back in elementary, there were also men selling colored chicks outside our school. They’re cute right? But for how long are you going to stare at this picture and not realize what it is about?

I never did like the idea that chicks were dyed even when I was still in elementary. At a young age, I was thinking it was an abuse, however cute they were in green, pink, orange, purple and yellow.

It is, after all, like prostitution, too.

Though, wanting to make a difference, I could not just tell the man selling these to stop selling dyed chicks. The problem is with the system, not with those who lack the financial security. I wish the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) takes action.

About planetapilipinas

travel writer/mag journalist, a dreamer, NatGeo superfan, Global UGrader and a freak. @LOLWAITWHAAAT on Twitter

Discussion

One thought on “Chicks in the Street

  1. I��ve recently started a web site, the info you offer on this website has helped me tremendously. Thank you for all of your time & work.

    Posted by Best Diablo 3 Gold Site | December 4, 2012, 2:53 pm

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 464 other subscribers